

GOVIND GURU TRIBAL UNIVERSITY BANSWARA

Hon'ble Member of Academic Council

Updated on June 08, 2024

S.	Name of	Ex. officio Members		Members to be nomina	ted by	Remarks
No.	authority		Chancellor	Vice Chancellor	State Govt.	
	Academic Council	(a) the Vice-Chancellor (Ex- officio Chairman); Prof. K.S. Thakur, Vice-Chancellor (b) the Pro-Vice-Chancellor (c) Deans of Faculties; - Name of Dean Faculty 1 Dr. Seema Bhupendra Humanities 2 Dr. Alka Rastogi Social Science 3 Dr. Alka Rastogi Commerce and Management 4 Dr. B.K. Sharma Science 5 Dr. G.D. Dwivedi Education 6 Dr. Seema Bhupendra Law (d) one Professor from each faculty to be nominated by the Vice-Chancellor	h) two persons having special attainment in the field of studies not being employees of the University, one to be nominated by the Chancellor and the other by the State Government; 1. Prof. Rajesh Kumar Tiwari, Dean, Amity University, Lucknow (U.P.)	j) one Principal/ Director of a constituent college to be nominated by the Vice-Chancellor Vacant	l) two Principals of affiliated colleges, one from Government Colleges and another from Private Colleges, to be nominated by the State Government; 1. Vacant 2. Vacant	2) The term of office of nominated members shall be two years.
		(e) the Principal Secretary to the Government of Rajasthan, Information and Public Relations Department or his nominee not below the rank of a Deputy Secretary to the Government of Rajasthan (f) the Principal Secretary to the Government of		m) one teacher other than the Professors, from a constituent college/University Department having a minimum ten years experience in teaching degree or post- graduate classes to be nominated by the Vice- Chancellor Vacant	n) one teacher other than the Principals, from an affiliated college having a minimum ten years experience in teaching degree or post-graduate classes to be nominated by the State Government 1. Vacant	
		Rajasthan, Higher Education Department or his nominee not below the rank of a Deputy Secretary to the Government of Rajasthan				

(g) (Chairmen, Boards of Studies;		
Cha	Chairmen		
1	Dr. Manisha Choradia Professor (Hindi)	Humanities	
2	Dr. Seema Bhupendra Professor SGG Govt. College, Banswara	Humanities	
3		Humanities	
4		Humanities	
5		Humanities	
6		Humanities	
7		Social Science	
8		Social Science	
9		Social Science	
10		Social Science	
11	Dr. Anil Kumar Paliwal Professor, Govt. College, Dhariyawad	Social Science	
12	Dr. Raksha Ninama Associate Professor,	Social Science	
13	Professor	Social Science	
14	Professor	Social Science	
15	Assistant Professor	Commerce	
16	S.G.G. Govt. College, Banswara Dr. Mukesh Prajapat Assistant Professor Leo College, Banswara	Commerce	

7 Dr. Shilpa Yagnik Principal Leo College, Banswara 8 Dr. Vivek Mandot Professor SBP Govt. College, Dungarpur 9 Dr. Preeti Ameta Professor SGG Govt. College, Banswara	Science Science	
Leo College, Banswara 8 Dr. Vivek Mandot Professor SBP Govt. College, Dungarpur 9 Dr. Preeti Ameta Professor SGG Govt. College, Banswara		
8 Dr. Vivek Mandot Professor SBP Govt. College, Dungarpur 9 Dr. Preeti Ameta Professor SGG Govt. College, Banswara		
Professor SBP Govt. College, Dungarpur 9 Dr. Preeti Ameta Professor SGG Govt. College, Banswara		
SBP Govt. College, Dungarpur 9 Dr. Preeti Ameta Professor SGG Govt. College, Banswara	Science	
9 Dr. Preeti Ameta Professor SGG Govt. College, Banswara	Science	
SGG Govt. College, Banswara		
Dr. S.M. Roy	Science	
Professor		
	Science	
	0.1	
	Science	
	Science	
	Science	
	Science	
Associate Professor		
UCS, MLSU, Udaipur		
	Education	
Principal		
	Law	
	Management	
	2	
(i)the Registrar of the University, Member-Secretary.		
the Director/Commissioner of College I	Education.	
Rajasthan		
111111111111111111111111111111111111111	Govt. P.G. College, Pratapgarh Dr. Shafkat Rana Professor SGG Govt. College Banswara Dr. Kejal Khatri Assistant Professor Govt. College, Simalwara Dr. Anju Sharma Associate Professor SBP Govt. College, Dungarpur Dr. Ritesh Purohit Associate Professor UCS, MLSU, Udaipur Dr. Vishal Upadhyay Principal BVM, TT College, Banswara Dinesh Teli Assistant Professor DNS Lae College, Banswara Dr. Rajiv Gandhi Assistant Professor New Look Girls P.G. College, Lodha the Registrar of the University, Member	